North East Region Contact Details

Multiple Sclerosis Ireland
North East Regional Office
Enterprise Centre, Office No 8
Dublin Road
Co. Monaghan

Telephone No: (042) 9754304

Staff Contact Details

Aoife Lambe
Regional Community Worker - covering Louth & Meath
Mobile: 086 461 3369

Sabrina Brennan
Regional Community Worker - covering Cavan & Monaghan
086 796 6465


North East Regional Voluntary Branches

MS Ireland’s voluntary Branches are primarily run by people with MS and their families. They are governed by an elected committee to organise the activities of the Branch including all the services and fundraising activities. Voluntary Branches work very closely with the regional offices.

The four voluntary Branches below provide local support and services to people and families with MS in their own communities. The work of the Branch depends on the resources it has, the needs of people in the community and the size of the Branch.

Get in touch

Contact the regional office today if you would like to get in touch with your local Branch.


Chairperson: Ms Breda Johnston
Vice Chair: Mr David Mulligan
Secretary: Mr William Johnston 
Delegate: Mr William Johnston 


Chairperson: Mr Joseph Reilly
Vice Chairperson: Ms Bernadette Barrett
Secretary: Ms Ronny Van De Berg 
Treasurer: Mr Alec McClean
PRO: Ms Sorcha Boyle
Council Delegate: Mr Alec McClean
Alternate Council Delegate: Mr Eugene Kearney


Chairperson: Ms Patricia Tyrell
Vice-Chair: Ms Violet McCann
Secretary: Ms Pamela Morton
Treasurer: Ms Olivia Moffitt
Council Delegate: Ms Violet McCann


Chairperson: Mr Noel Hennessy
Secretary: Ms Mary P McCaffrey
Treasurer: Mr Peadar O' Shea
Assistant Treasurer: Mr Brian Flanagan
Council Delegate: Ms Mary P McCaffrey