Mid West Regional Voluntary Branches 

MS Ireland’s voluntary Branches are primarily run by people with MS and their families. They are governed by an elected committee to organise the activities of the Branch including all the services and fundraising activities. Voluntary Branches work very closely with the regional offices.

The voluntary Branches below provide local support and services to people and families with MS in their own communities. The work of the Branch depends on the resources it has, the needs of people in the community and the size of the Branch.

Get in touch

Contact the regional office today if you would like to get in touch with your local Branch.


Chairperson: Ms Martina McNamara
Vice-Chair: Mr Tom Shannon
Secretary: Ms Margaret Walsh
Assistant Secretary: Ms Margeurite Keane
Treasurer: Ms Michelle Madden
Assistant Treasurer: Ms Margaret Healy
Council Delegate: Ms Martina Mary McNamara and Ms Anne Kelly 


Chairperson: Mrs Cora Wallace 
Vice-Chair: Ms Mary Varley
Secretary: Ms Alison Varley
Treasurer: Ms Irene Barry
Council Delegate: Ms Mary Varley 

Limerick West

Chairperson: Ms Patricia O'Grady
Vice-Chair: Ms Margaret McKnight
Secretary: Ms Sarah Meade
Assistant Secretary: Ms Lorraine Dunne
Treasurer: Ms Noreen Heveron
Assistant Treasurer: Eleanor McLoughlin
Council Delegate: Ms Patricia O'Grady 


Chairperson: Mr Patrick Crowe
Vice-Chair: Mr Seamus Madden
Secretary: Ms Mary O' Regan
Assistant Secretary: Ms Betty Harrington
Treasurer: Ms Noreen O' Mahony
Assistant Treasurer: Ms Eileen Concagh
Council Delegate: Ms Noreen O' Mahony


Latest News

More news

What's hot


National Conference

Watch LIVE talks from our 'Living Well with MS' conference this Saturday, 23rd September in Sligo. Tune in from 9.45am. 

Find out more

Events Calendar

» Our next Event

25 September 2017: Group Physiotherapy Classes for people with MS- every Monday. If you are interested in joining please contact the ...

View all events


If you'd like to receive e-news updates from The Society please enter your email address below. If you want to know more about how we manage personal data then please see our privacy policy.

My local MSI

Map of MS Ireland's service areas South Mid West West Midlands South East North East North West North Dublin City and Fingal South West Dublin and Kildare South East Dublin and Wicklow