Southern Region Voluntary Branches

MS Ireland’s voluntary Branches are primarily run by people with MS and their families. They are governed by an elected committee to organise the activities of the Branch including all the services and fundraising activities. Voluntary Branches work very closely with the regional offices.

The seven voluntary Branches below provide local support and services to people and families with MS in their own communities. The work of the Branch depends on the resources it has, the needs of people in the community and the size of the Branch.

Get in touch

Contact the regional office today if you would like to get in touch with your local Branch.

Cork City

Chairperson: Ms Liz Hooley
Vice-Chair: Mr Don Looney
Secretary: Ms Ann Hourihan
Treasurer: Ms Katherine O'Flynn
Council Delegate: Mr Tom Cronin 

Cork North West

Chairperson: Mr Martin Hennessey
Vice-Chair: Mr Pat Burke
Secretary: Mr Sean Radley
Assistant Secretary: Ms Christine Doyle
Treasurer: Ms Mary Burke
PRO: Ms Christine Doyle
Council Delegate: Ms Maura Finnucane Murphy 


Chairperson: Ms Mary Sheahan Lonergan
Secretary: Mr Pat Kelleher
Assistant Secretary: Ms Betty Bowes-Moore
Treasurer: Ms Majella Fitzgerald
Assistant Treasurer: Ms Marie Cronin
Council Delegate: Ms Mary Sheahan Lonergan

Kerry North

Chairperson: Ms Bernadette Broderick
Vice Chair: Ms Kate Mc Grath
Secretary: Ms Noelle Hegarty
Assistant Secretary: Ms Barbara Walsh
Treasurer: Ms Cait Broderick
Assistant Treasurer: Ms Annamaria O’Mahony
PRO: Claire Healy
Council Delegate: Ms Mary T Dillion 

Kerry South

Chairperson: Mr Pat O' Neill
Vice-Chair: Ms Noreen Piggott
Secretary: Ms Audrey O’ Neill
Assistant Secretary: Mr Ray O'Callaghan
Treasurer: Ms Mary O Callaghan
Assistant Treasurer: Ms Rosemary Nolan
Council Delegate: Ms Pat O'Neill 

West Cork

Chairperson: Mr Paul Casserly
Secretary: Ms Marie O'Connell 
Treasurer: Ms Rosellan Healy
Assistant Treasurer: Ms Shiela Vickery 

West Kerry/Tralee

Chairperson: Mr Henry Burrows
Vice-Chair: Ms Audrey Moran
Secretary: Ms Susan Carey
Treasurer: Mr Michael McNamara
PRO: Ms June Carey
Council Delegate: Ms Catherine Dolan


Latest News

More news

What's hot


Women's Mini Marathon

Grab your girls and join Team MS Ireland in the 2017 Vhi Women's Mini Marathon! #GetActiveForMS

Find out more

Events Calendar

» Our next Event

24 March 2017: Ongoing Group Physiotherapy Classes for people with MS every Friday Morning in Tuam. If you are interested in join...

View all events


If you'd like to receive e-news updates from The Society please enter your email address below. If you want to know more about how we manage personal data then please see our privacy policy.

My local MSI

Map of MS Ireland's service areas South Mid West West Midlands South East North East North West North Dublin City and Fingal South West Dublin and Kildare South East Dublin and Wicklow