Western Regions Voluntary Branches

MS Ireland’s voluntary Branches are primarily run by people with MS and their families. They are governed by an elected committee to organise the activities of the Branch including all the services and fundraising activities. Voluntary Branches work very closely with the regional offices.

The five voluntary Branches below provide local support and services to people and families with MS in their own communities. The work of the Branch depends on the resources it has, the needs of people in the community and the size of the Branch.

Get in touch

Contact the regional office today if you would like to get in touch with your local Branch.


Chairperson: Mr Michael Farrell
Vice-Chair: Ms Bridie McGuire
Secretary: Ms Florence Gibbons
Treasurer: Mr John White 


Assistant Treasurer: 
Council Delegate:  


Chairperson: Mr Pat Burke
Vice-Chair: Mr Tom Byrne
Secretary: Ms Patsy Burke
Treasurer: Ms Teresa Cahill
Assistant Treasurer: Mrs Marie Farrell
Council Delegate: Ms Patsy Burke 

South Mayo

Chairperson: Mr Liam Cannon
Vice-Chair: Mr Duncan Pratt
Secretary: Ms Carol Millington Pratt
Assistant Secretary: Ms Yvonne Corrigan
Treasurer: Ms Sharon Dillon
Assistant Treasurer: Mr Damien Barrett
PRO: Ms Yvonne Corrigan
Council Delegate: Mr Duncan Pratt

Want to know what's happening in the South Mayo Voluntary Branch?


Chairperson: Ms Josephine Regan
Vice-Chair: Ms Caroline McCavera
Secretary: Ms Gretta Kavanagh
Treasurer: Ms Mary Melia
PRO: Ms Elyse Kenny
Council Delegate: 


Latest News

More news

What's hot


Treks 2018

Get active for MS and sign up to trek with us in 2018. Challenge yourself to trek to Everest Base Camp or join us in Jordan or Italy. The choice is yours!

Find out more

Events Calendar

» Our next Event

22 January 2018: Weekly yoga classes for people with MS. Ongoing throughout 2018. 

View all events


If you'd like to receive e-news updates from The Society please enter your email address below. If you want to know more about how we manage personal data then please see our privacy policy.

My local MSI

Map of MS Ireland's service areas South Mid West West Midlands South East North East North West North Dublin City and Fingal South West Dublin and Kildare South East Dublin and Wicklow