South Region Contact Details

Multiple Sclerosis Ireland
South Regional Office
North Quay House
Pope's Quay

Telephone No: (021) 4300001
Fax No: (021) 4300533

Staff Contact Details - Cork

Regional Community Worker
Patricia Lucey
Mobile: 087 7727015

Regional Community Worker
Aideen Connolly
Mobile: 086 4637478

Administrator/Clerical Resource Worker
Wendy Knott

Staff Contact Details - Kerry

MS Ireland Regional Office,
The Barracks
Beaufort Village
Co Kerry

Regional Community Worker
Siobhán Lynch
Mobile: 087 2663489

Southern Region Voluntary Branches

MS Ireland’s voluntary Branches are primarily run by people with MS and their families. They are governed by an elected committee to organise the activities of the Branch including all the services and fundraising activities. Voluntary Branches work very closely with the regional offices.

The voluntary Branches below provide local support and services to people and families with MS in their own communities. The work of the Branch depends on the resources it has, the needs of people in the community and the size of the Branch.


To get involved at a local level please contact our Branch Liaison Officer, Tríona Ní Ráinne at

Cork City

Chairperson: Ms Liz Hooley
Vice-Chair: Mr Don Looney
Secretary: Ms Ann Hourihan
Treasurer: Mr Sean Murphy
Council Delegate: Mr Tom Cronin
Council Delegate Alternate: Mr Graham O Hallorhan 


Chairperson: Ms Mary Sheahan Lonergan
Vice-Chair: Mr Patrick
Secretary: Ms Christina Dias
Assistant Secretary: Ms Emma Hollenbach

Treasurer: Ms Majella Fitzgerald
Assistant Treasurer: Ms Marie Cronin
Council Delegate: Ms Mary Sheahan Lonergan
Alternate Council Delegate: Ms Christina Dias
PRO: Mr Patrick McCarthy

Kerry North

Chairperson: Ms Bernadette Broderick
Vice Chair: Ms Kate McGrath
Secretary: Ms Noelle Hegarty
Assistant Secretary: Ms Anna 
Treasurer: Ms Cait Broderick
PRO: Ms Claire Healy
Council Delegate: Ms Mary T Dillion 
PRO: Ms 
Claire Healy

Kerry South

Chairperson: Ms Sheila Teahan
Vice-Chair: Mr Patrick O'Neill
Secretary: Ms Joan Crowley
Assistant Secretary: Ms Pauline Lyne
Treasurer: Ms
Catherine Riordan
Assistant Treasurer: Jillian O'Sullivan

Council Delegate: Ms Patrick O'Neill  

West Kerry/Tralee

Chairperson: Ms June Carey
Vice Chair: Ms Audrey Moran
Secretary: Ms 
Susan Carey
Assistant Secretary: Ms Catherine Dolan
Treasurer: Ms 
​​​​​​​Lorraine O'Connor
Assistant Treasurer: Ms Helen Hurley
PRO: Ms Catherine Dolan
Council Delegate: Ms Catherine Dolan